en English
ar Arabiczh-CN Chinese (Simplified)nl Dutchen Englishfr Frenchde Germanit Italianpt Portugueseru Russianes Spanish

Office of the Vermont Attorney General

Committee on Campaign Finance Education & Reform

Vermont Attorney General T.J. Donovan and Secretary of State Jim Condos formed a joint Committee on Campaign Finance Education, Compliance and Reform. The committee was formed to encourage compliance with current law and facilitate the development of solutions to address potential shortcomings in Vermont’s campaign finance regime.

The Committee is comprised of members of all three major political parties in Vermont: Democrat, Republican and Progressive.

The members are as follows:

Chair: Jake Perkinson, former Democratic Party Chair.
Brady Toensing, Vice Chair of the Vermont Republican Party
Josh Wronski, Executive Director of the Vermont Progressive Party
Madeline Motta: Representative from the Vermont League of Women Voters
Erika Wolffing: Former Campaign Manager for Shap Smith’s Lt. Governor campaign and former finance director for Governor Shumlin’s campaigns. v

Eric Covey: Chief of Staff for the Vermont Secretary of State
Natalie Silver: Executive Assistant to the Vermont Attorney General

The public is welcome and encouraged to attend all public meetings of the Committee. Please see the schedule below:

Public Hearing Schedule

February 23rd: Montpelier City Hall, 5:30 – 7:30 pm
Minutes from Meeting
March 21st: Winooksi City Hall
Minutes from Meeting
April 11th: Bennington Firehouse, 130 River Street Bennington 6-8pm
April 25th: St. Johnsbury Athenaeum, 1171 Main Street St. Johnsbury 6-8pm
May 9th: Hartford Town Hall Room 2, 171 Bridge Street White River Jct. 6-8pm
Minutes from Meeting
May 23rd: Rutland Free Library Nella Grimm Fox Room, 10 Court Street Rutland 6-8pm
Minutes from Meeting
June 6th: St. Albans City Hall Council Chambers, 100 North Main Street St. Albans 6-8pm

Secretary of State Press Release