Predatory Towing Regulation (Set Rates, Preventative Measures, Reparations)
Set Rates
Rates are approved by the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency based on customary industry practice Source: Administrative Code R 760-X-125
Emailed requesting to receive copy of annually approved rates from ALEA (12/8/22)
There are no state-wide maximum rates for towing or storage in Alaska.
The state Department of Public Saftey sets maximum rates for towing firms who provide towing and storage services to the department. These agreements are seperate form private property tows whose rates are set by city and town governments. Once a towing company enters the Towing Service Certification Agreement, they must charge no more than the maximum rates set and no other charges outside the agreement shall be assessed or paid. For certain types of services the Department allwos different rates for metro and rural areas. The below rates are correct through 2024. Tow Truck Classification: Classifications for tow trucks are described in detail in the Arizona Adminstrative Code Section R13-3-1001 through R13-2-1012. Service Calls: Include 1) Accident scene towing/site clean-up services; 2) Abandoned/confiscated vehicle towing services; 3) All other DPS initiated tow related services done in accordance with A.R.S. § 28-872 and/or which DPS may require. Rates start when tow truck is dispatched/in-route to specified scene & end at point of vehicle delivery/unload at nearest contractor storage facility or at the destination specified by the vehicle owner. Loaded Miles: Charge starts at 20.1 loaded miles. Stand-By-Rates: Starts after tow truck is on-scene not performing towing or recovery activities for 30 minutes for light and medium duty, 60 minutes for heavy duty. Rates can be billed in 15 minute increments and are in addition to flat rate service calls or in place of hourly service call rates. Extra Laborers: Hourly rates are prorated every 30 minutes after first completed hour. Requires pre-approval by attending officer. May be charged in addition to hourly rates. Special circumstances for light and medium tows only as regular scene clean-up is covered in the Flat Rate. Sources: https://www.azdps.gov/sites/default/files/media/Agreement_Rate_Sheet_Metro_and_Rural_06-30-2022_Final.pdf; https://www.azdps.gov/sites/default/files/media/Agreement_Rate_Sheet_Metro_and_Rural_06-30-2022_Final.pdf; https://www.azdps.gov/

Tow Truck Classification*	Service Call Rates
	Metro
Light Duty	\$184.80 Flat Rate (includes 20 loaded miles no additional
	charge)
Medium Duty	\$448.00 Flat Rate (includes 20 loaded miles no additional
	charge)
Heavy Duty	\$353.92/hr (prorated every 15 minutes after first hour)
Heavy Duty Rotator	\$616.00/hr (prorated every 15 minutes after first hour)
	Rural
Light Duty	\$155.25 Flat Rate (includes 20 loaded miles no additional
	charge)
Medium Duty	\$316.25 Flat Rate (includes 20 loaded miles no additional
	charge)
Heavy Duty	\$316.25/hr (prorated every 15 minutes after first hour)
Heavy Duty Rotator	\$690.00/hr (prorated every 15 minutes after first hour)
	Loaded Milage Rate
	Metro
Light Duty	\$4.76/mile
Medium Duty	\$6.44/mile
Heavy Duty	Not Applicable
Heavy Duty Rotator	
	Rural
Light Duty	\$4.60/mile
Medium Duty	\$5.75/mile
Heavy Duty	Not Applicable
Heavy Duty Rotator	
	Stand-By-Rate
	Metro
Light Duty	\$35.84/hr
Medium Duty	\$58.24/hr
Heavy Duty	\$85.12/hr
Heavy Duty Rotator	\$112.00/hr
	Rural
Light Duty	\$36.80/hr

\$115.00/hr Off-Road Revocery Rate Wetro Light Duty \$125.00/hr Medium Duty \$170.00/hr Heavy Duty Use hourly service call rate Heavy Duty Rotator Rural Light Duty \$100.00/hr Medium Duty \$100.00/hr Heavy Duty Rotator \$150.00/hr Heavy Duty Rotator \$150.00/hr Heavy Duty \$150.00/hr Heavy Duty Rotator \$150.00/hr Heavy Duty Rotator \$150.00/hr Heavy Duty Rotator \$32.50/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$32.50/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$32.50/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$35.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Extra Labor Rate \$32 All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$32 Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00 Medium Duty		\$87.40/hr	Heavy Duty
Metro Light Duty \$125.00/hr Medium Duty \$125.00/hr Heavy Duty Use hourly service call rate Heavy Duty Rotator Rural Light Duty \$100.00/hr Medium Duty \$100.00/hr Heavy Duty \$100.00/hr Heavy Duty \$150.00/hr Heavy Duty Rotator Storage Rate Light Duty \$32.50/day Medium Duty \$35.00/day Heavy Duty \$57.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. \$32 Image: Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$32 Image: Classifications \$50.00 Road Side Assistance \$20.00 Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$82.00		\$115.00/hr	
Light Duty \$125.00/hr Medium Duty \$170.00/hr Heavy Duty Use hourly service call rate Heavy Duty Rotator Rural Light Duty \$100.00/hr Medium Duty \$100.00/hr Medium Duty \$100.00/hr Heavy Duty \$100.00/hr Heavy Duty \$150.00/hr Heavy Duty Use hourly service call rate Heavy Duty Rotator \$100.00/hr Heavy Duty Rotator \$32.50/day Medium Duty \$32.50/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Extra Labor Rate All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$32.00 Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00		Off-Road Revocery Rate	
Medium Duty \$170.00/hr Heavy Duty Use hourly service call rate Heavy Duty Rotator Rural Light Duty \$100.00/hr Medium Duty \$150.00/hr Heavy Duty Use hourly service call rate Heavy Duty Use hourly service call rate Heavy Duty Use hourly service call rate Heavy Duty Rotator Storage Rate Light Duty \$32.50/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Medium Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Net: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Extra Labor Rate \$32 All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$32 Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$82.00		Metro	
Heavy Duty Use hourly service call rate Heavy Duty Rotator Rural Light Duty \$100.00/hr Medium Duty \$150.00/hr Heavy Duty Use hourly service call rate Heavy Duty Use hourly service call rate Heavy Duty \$150.00/hr Heavy Duty Rotator Storage Rate Light Duty \$32.50/day Medium Duty \$39.50/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w twoed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. \$32 Extra Labor Rate All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$50.00 Road Side Assistance \$50.00 Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00		\$125.00/hr	Light Duty
Heavy Duty Rotator Rural Light Duty \$100.00/hr Medium Duty \$150.00/hr Heavy Duty Use hourly service call rate Heavy Duty Rotator Storage Rate Light Duty \$32.50/day Medium Duty \$33.50/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Extra Labor Rate All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$50.00 Road Side Assistance Light Duty Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00		\$170.00/hr	Medium Duty
RuralLight Duty\$100.00/hrMedium Duty\$150.00/hrHeavy DutyUse hourly service call rateHeavy Duty Rotator\$torage RateLight Duty\$32.50/dayMedium Duty\$39.50/dayHeavy Duty Rotator\$57.00/dayHeavy Duty Rotator\$57.00/dayHeavy Duty Rotator\$57.00/dayHeavy Duty Rotator\$57.00/dayHeavy Duty Rotator\$57.00/dayNote: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511.Light Classifications\$32After Hours Open Flat RateAll Classifications\$50.00Light Duty\$82.00Medium Duty\$115.00		Use hourly service call rate	Heavy Duty
Light Duty \$100.00/hr Medium Duty \$150.00/hr Heavy Duty Rotator Storage Rate Light Duty \$32.50/day Medium Duty \$33.50/day Medium Duty \$39.50/day Heavy Duty Rotator Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Extra Labor Rate All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$50.00 Road Side Assistance Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$82.00			Heavy Duty Rotator
Medium Duty \$150.00/hr Heavy Duty Use hourly service call rate Heavy Duty Rotator \$32.50/day Medium Duty \$39.50/day Medium Duty \$39.50/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Extra Labor Rate All Classifications \$32 After Hours Open Flat Rate All Classifications \$50.00 Road Side Assistance \$200 Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00		Rural	
Heavy Duty Use hourly service call rate Heavy Duty Rotator Storage Rate Light Duty \$32.50/day Medium Duty \$39.50/day Heavy Duty \$57.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Image: Comparison of the exceed state in the		\$100.00/hr	Light Duty
Heavy Duty Rotator Storage Rate Light Duty \$32.50/day Medium Duty \$39.50/day Heavy Duty \$57.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Mail Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$50.00 Road Side Assistance Light Duty Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00		\$150.00/hr	Medium Duty
Storage Rate Light Duty \$32.50/day Medium Duty \$39.50/day Heavy Duty \$57.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Extra Labor Rate All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$50.00 Extra Labor Rate \$50.00 Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00		Use hourly service call rate	Heavy Duty
Light Duty \$32.50/day Medium Duty \$39.50/day Heavy Duty \$57.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Extra Labor Rate All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$50.00 Extra Labor Rate \$50.00 Light Duty \$50.00 Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00			Heavy Duty Rotator
Medium Duty \$39.50/day Heavy Duty \$57.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Extra Labor Rate All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$50.00 Road Side Assistance \$50.00 Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00		Storage Rate	
Heavy Duty \$57.00/day Heavy Duty Rotator \$57.00/day Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Extra Labor Rate All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$50.00 Road Side Assistance \$50.00 Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00		\$32.50/day	Light Duty
Heavy Duty Rotator Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Extra Labor Rate All Classifications \$32 After Hours Open Flat Rate All Classifications \$50.00 Light Duty Medium Duty		\$39.50/day	Medium Duty
Note: Unless stored as per ARS §28-3512, storage charges shall not exceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge w towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Extra Labor Rate All Classifications \$32 After Hours Open Flat Rate All Classifications \$50.00 Extra Labor Rate Strate Hours Open Flat Rate All Classifications \$50.00 Light Duty Medium Duty		\$57.00/day	Heavy Duty
towed pursuant to ARS §28-3511. Extra Labor Rate All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$32 All Classifications \$50.00 All Classifications \$50.00 Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00			Heavy Duty Rotator
All Classifications \$32 After Hours Open Flat Rate All Classifications \$50.00 Road Side Assistance Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00	rge when	xceed \$25.00 per day and or revised per day charge when	
After Hours Open Flat Rate All Classifications \$50.00 Road Side Assistance Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00		Extra Labor Rate	
All Classifications \$50.00 Road Side Assistance Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00		\$32	All Classifications
Road Side Assistance Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00		After Hours Open Flat Rate	
Light Duty \$82.00 Medium Duty \$115.00		\$50.00	All Classifications
Medium Duty \$115.00		Road Side Assistance	
·		\$82.00	Light Duty
4005 00		\$115.00	Medium Duty
Heavy Duty \$225.00		\$225.00	Heavy Duty
Heavy Duty Rotator \$500.00		\$500.00	Heavy Duty Rotator

Arkansas	Law only states that fees must be "reasonable". Complaints are heard by the Arkansas Towing and Recovery Board who use a variety offactors to determine if pricing is reasonable. Sources: Administrative Rules of the Arkansas Towing and Recovery Board (https://www.artowing.arkansas.gov/wp-content/uploads/2022/11/ATRB-Rules-Clean-FINAL-092022.pdf); Ark. Code § 27-50-1101; Ark. Code § 27-50-1203,1222		
Colorado	Maximum towing/recovery and storage rates are set by the state Public Utilities Commission and are annually readjusted for inflation. The below base rates for law enforcement ordered tow and recovery operations are effective as of March 7th 2022. State also regulates PPI towing rates and drop-fees. Sources: https://puc.colorado.gov/trans, Colorado Code of Regulations 723-6-6511, House Bill 1314 (June 2022)		
	GVWR	Towing Rate per Hour	
	<10,000 lbs.	\$240.75	
	10,000 lbs. – 19,000 lbs.	\$287.72	
	19,001 lbs. – 33,000 lbs.	\$375.80	
	>33,000 lbs.	\$434.52	
	Use of Heavy Rotator (60+ Tons)	\$678.01	
		Storage rate per 24 Hour Period	
	<10,000 lbs.	\$40.56	
	≥10,000 lbs.	\$50.03	
	By Length (at option of tow operator)	\$1.50/ft	

Connecticut	The maximum rates for non-consensual towing is set by the state DOT comissioner. Storgage agreement law (Senate Bill 332) prohibiting storage agreement as a precondition of towing signed May 2022. Sources: Conn. Agencies Regs. § 14-63-36a, State DOT Form K-11 and K-89, Senate Bill 332		
	<10,000 lbs.	\$105.00 (including milage to scene and two loaded miles). \$4.75/per in excess of two loaded miles	
	10,000 lbs 26,000 lbs.	\$240/hour (including recovery, minimum 1 hour charge with 15 minute increments charged thereafter)	
	>26,000 lbs.	\$390/hour (including recovery, minimum 1 hour charge with 15 minute increments charged thereafter)	
	Length of Vehicle	Inside Storage	
	<20 ft.	\$30/day five days or less	
		\$37/day five days or more	
	20-32 ft.	\$35/day five days or less	
		\$48/day five days or more	
	>32 ft.	\$43/day five days or less	
		\$63/day five days or more	
		Outside Storage (fenced, lighted, protected)	
	<20 ft.	\$26/day five days or less	
		\$31/day five days or more	
	20-32 ft.	\$30/day five days or less	
		\$37/day five days or more	
	>32 ft.	\$35/day five days or less	
		\$46/day five days or more	
		Outside Storage	
	<20 ft.	\$23/day five days or less	
		\$25/day five days or more	
	20-32 ft.	\$25/day five days or less	
		\$30/day five days or more	
	>32 ft.	\$30/day five days or less	
		\$38/day five days or more	

Delaware		d storage in Deleware. oproved towers. These are towers that have gone through the approval process set g "reasonable fees for towing and storage comperable to other towers providing	
	Sources: 2 Del. Admin. Code § 1301-9.0		
Florida	There are no statewide maximum rates for towing a municipalities (municiple rates overule country rates	nd storage in Florida. Maximum rates are set by individual counties and).	
	Wrecker operators that are included in the Division of Florida Highway Patrol's Call Allocation System agree to maximum towing and storage rates set by either the county/municipality of their assigned zone, or if they do not have a set maximum, the Troop Commander of the zone. The latter rates shall be based on multiple factors including privor existing contracts between the wrecker service and governmental agencies.		
	Sources: Florida Admin. Code Chapter 15B-9 - WRECKER QUALIFICATIONS AND ALLOCATION SYSTEM; Fla. Stat. § 125.0103		
Georgia	The Maxmimum rates for non-consensual towing is set by the state Department of Public Safety. Storage charges increase with GVWR, do not apply for the first 24 hours beginning at time of removal, and are not to be applied on days where the impound facility is closed and the owner cannot retrieve their vehicle. State also regulates other rates and charges including operator, notification, and after hours fees. <i>Below are the rates set after November 10th 2017.</i>		
	Sources: http://gamccd.net/Documents/NCTTariff.1		
	Sources: http://gamccd.net/Documents/NCTTariff.1	Towing Rates and Charges	
	Sources: http://gamccd.net/Documents/NCTTariff.1 GVWR ≤10,000 lbs.	Towing Rates and Charges \$175	
	Sources: http://gamccd.net/Documents/NCTTariff.1 GVWR ≤10,000 lbs. 10,001 lbs20,000 lbs.	Towing Rates and Charges \$175 \$300	
	Sources: http://gamccd.net/Documents/NCTTariff.1 GVWR ≤10,000 lbs. 10,001 lbs20,000 lbs. ≥20,001 per unit charge	Towing Rates and Charges \$175 \$300 \$450	
	Sources: http://gamccd.net/Documents/NCTTariff.1 GVWR ≤10,000 lbs. 10,001 lbs20,000 lbs.	Towing Rates and Charges \$175 \$300 \$450 \$850	
	Sources: http://gamccd.net/Documents/NCTTariff.1 GVWR ≤10,000 lbs. 10,001 lbs20,000 lbs. ≥20,001 per unit charge ≥20,001 combination unit	Towing Rates and Charges \$175 \$300 \$450 \$850 Storage Rates and Charges	
	Sources: http://gamccd.net/Documents/NCTTariff.1 GVWR ≤10,000 lbs. 10,001 lbs20,000 lbs. ≥20,001 per unit charge ≥20,001 combination unit ≤10,000 lbs.	Towing Rates and Charges \$175 \$300 \$450 \$850 Storage Rates and Charges \$25/day	
	Sources: http://gamccd.net/Documents/NCTTariff.1 GVWR ≤10,000 lbs. 10,001 lbs20,000 lbs. ≥20,001 per unit charge ≥20,001 combination unit	Towing Rates and Charges \$175 \$300 \$450 \$850 Storage Rates and Charges	

Hawaii	Maximum rates for towing and storage are posted on the state's Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs. The maximum rate is the lower of either (a) the rates agreed upon between the tow operator and the respective counties, and (b) \$65 for a tow, \$75 for a tow using a dolly, plus a mileage charge of \$7.50 per mile towed and \$25 per day or fraction of a day for storage for the first seven days and \$20 per day thereafter. There is a \$15 overcharge fee for tows that occur between 6pm and 6am, as well as a difficult hook-up fee of \$30. Towing companies may not exceed the maximum amounts by adding taxes or any other charges.
	Sources: https://cca.hawaii.gov/blog/tows-directed-by-police/; Haw. Rev. Stat. § 291C-165.5
Idaho	There are no statewide maximum rates for towing or storage in Idaho.
Illinois	There are no statewide maximum rates for towing or storage in Illinois. The state Commerce Commission does regulate relocation tows for some counties (It does not regulate police ordered tows or accident tows). The maximum rates for relocation are not to exceed the mean average of the five highest rates for police tows within the tower's territory. For light-duty vehicles (those under 8,000 lbs. GVWR) this is \$216.00.
Indiana	There are no statewide maximum rates for towing in Indiana, law only states that fees must be "reasonable". If the owner/driver of a disabled vehicle chooses to have their vehicle towed to a storage yard not owned by the towing company, the towing company may not charge more than they usually would for the service provided. There is a statewide cap on storage fees for abandoned vehicles, which may come to no more than \$2,000 for vehicles less than 30 feet in length and \$2,500 for vehicles 30 feet or longer. <i>Sources: Ind. Code § 24-14-8-1; Ind. Code § 24-14-3-3; Ind. Code § 9-22-1-4</i>
Iowa	There are no state-wide maximums for towing or storage rates in Iowa.
Kansas	There are no statewide maximums for towing or strorage services in Kansas. Cities or counties set the maxium towing and storage rates for tows from private property.
	Sources: Kan. Stat. § 8-1103
Kentucky	There are no state-wide maximums for towing or storage rates in Kentucky. Local governments can set "reasonable" fees for the towing ans storage of vehicles impounded for parking violations.
	Sources: Ky. Rev. Stat. § 82.625

Lousiana	The Maxmimum rates for non-consensual towing is set by the state Public Service Commission. All towing rates are charged from time of dispatch. Maximum rates are also set for additional charges which are only allowed if the case meets the definition of a 'Complicated Revcovery'. These charges include if an additional tow truck ir required, removal of cargo or oversized debris, additional laborers, the use of a rotator, etc Maximum storages rates are calculated per calender day and the power unit and trailer are considedered two seperate vehicles. These rates were effective as of February 17th, 2022. Sources: https://lpsc.louisiana.gov/docs/trans/Non-Consensual%20Rates%20effective%2002-17-2022.pdf *One hour minimum - after minimum compute in 30 minute increments. ** Computed in 30 minute increments.		
	GVWR	Towing Rate per Hour*	
	≤10,000 lbs.	\$123.50	
	10,000 lbs 26,000 lbs.	\$271.50	
	≥ 26,001 lbs.	\$349.00	
		Standard Recovery per Hour**	
	≤10,000 lbs.	\$169.00	
	10,000 lbs 26,000 lbs.	\$349.00	
	≥ 26,001 lbs.	\$426.00	
		Simple Water Recovery per Hour**	
	≤10,000 lbs.	\$194.00	
	10,000 lbs 26,000 lbs.	\$373.00	
	≥ 26,001 lbs.	\$451.00	
		Stand-By per Hour**	
	≤10,000 lbs.	\$62.00	
	10,000 lbs 26,000 lbs.	\$135.00	
	≥ 26,001 lbs.	\$174.00	
	Storage Location	Storage Rate per Day	
	Outside	\$27.50	
	Covered	\$33.00	
	Oversized	\$49.50	
Maine	There are no state-wide maximum rates for towin	g or storage in Maine.	

Maryland	The Department of State Police are required to maintain a tow list, by country, of qualifying tow companies to carry out police-initiated
	tows. The Department may adopt regulations to establish standards for tow companies, including application procedures and minimum
	qualification requirements. The Department requires:
	1) A tow company applying to the Department's tow list for medium- and heavy-duty towing to submit a rate sheet that does not include per pound billing,
	2) A tow company that makes an application to ban the use of per pound billing by October 1, 2023
	3) Require the Department to make each tow company's rate sheet available on request; and
	4) Develop a process to receive, investigate, and adjudicate complaints from a vehicle owner or operator or the owner's designee
	against an authorized tow company regarding the police-initiated towing of a commercial motor vehicle, including a process to suspend or remove an authorized tow company from the tow list.
	An authorized tow company may charge less than but may not charge more than the rates on the rate sheet submitted to the Department for a police-initiated towing.
	If a vehicle owner or the owner's designee requests the use of a specific towing company, the Department shall honor that request and
	allow the vehicle owner to engage the services of the requested towing company except when:
	1) The requested towing company cannot arrive at the location of the vehicle within a reasonable time period,
	 A traffic safety problem exists and the requested towing company cannot arrive at the location within 30 minutes of a police employee's arrival at the location of the vehicle or
	3) The vehicle is disabled in the roadway as a result of a collision or vehicle fire and the requested towing company cannot arrive within
	30 minutes of a police employee's arrival at the location of the vehicle.

In Southern Maryland Class Counties (Calvert County, Charles County, and St. Mary's County), country commisioners may set regulations for twoing companies under their jurisdiction, including the establishment of maxiumum tow rates.

If towing vehicles from a private parking lot, unless otherwise set by local law, towers may not charge more than:

1) Twice the amount of total fees charged/authorized by the political subdivision for the public safety impound towing of vehicles;

2) Notwithstanding § 16-207(f)(1) of the Commercial Law Article, the fee normally charged or authorized by the political subdivision from which the vehicle was towed for the daily storage of impounded vehicles;

3) If a political subdivision does not establish a fee limit for the public safety towing, recovery, or storage of impounded vehicles, \$250 for towing and recovering a vehicle and \$30 per day for vehicle storage; and

4) Subject to subsection (b) of this section, the actual cost of providing notice under this section;

Under police-initiated tows, if there is a genuine dispute as to the reasonableness or amount of the fees assessed by an authorized tow company:

1) The authorized tow company shall release the cargo immediately to the owner or the owner's authorized agent in accordance with this subsection on submission of: Proof of ownership if the cargo does not belong to the transportation company or, if the cargo

belongs to the transportation company, a letter from the insurance company stating there is coverage for the relevant claim or accident or, if an insurance policy is not high enough to cover the cost of the cargo clean-up, a signed letter of guarantee from the transportation company.

2) Beginning October 1, 2023, the authorized tow company shall release the vehicle to the owner or the owner's authorized agent on payment of 20% of the invoice by the vehicle owner or operator or the owner's designee. This does not eliminate the remainder of the financial obligation to the authorized tow company.

Sources: Md. Code, Pub. Safety § 2-314; Md. Code, Local Gov't § 11-507; Md. Code, Transp. § 21-10A-04; Md. Code, Transp. § 13-920; Md. Code, Com. § 16A-101; Md. Code, Transp. § 21-10A-04 Massachusetts State police set the maximum rates for tow services conducted on their behalf. These maximums only apply to the involuntary portion of services, provier's rates apply for any consensual services. Local authorities may establish their own miximum rates that can be charged in their jurisdiction. For a heavy duty (greater than 10,000 lbs.) or a HAZMAT tow, if extra equipment is utilized, the tow service provider is contractually bound to a maximum hourly rate charge, which will be dependent upon the type of equipment used. Any charges not listed below are required to be written in detail by the towing provider. Fuel price surcharge varies based on computation using formula based on average price of fuel, set monthly by Transportation Oversight Division.

Sources: https://www.mass.gov/guides/consumer-guide-to-state-police-towing#-maximum-charges-for-heavy-duty-, Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 266 § 120D, Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 159B § 6-6B

GVWR	State Police ordered tow (including 5 miles travel and 1
	hour service/waiting time
<10,000 lbs.	\$108
>10,000 lbs. or HAZMAT Incident	\$108
	Mileage Charge (over 5 miles)
<10,000 lbs.	\$3.60/mile
>10,000 lbs. or HAZMAT Incident	\$5.40/mile
	Toll Charge
<10,000 lbs.	Actual Cost
>10,000 lbs. or HAZMAT Incident	Actual Cost
	One-Time Use Supplies
<10,000 lbs.	Actual Cost + 15%
>10,000 lbs. or HAZMAT Incident	Actual Cost + 15%
	Additional service vehicles
<10,000 lbs.	\$108.00/vehicle
	Service time in excess of hour (billed in 30 minute
	increments)
<10,000 lbs.	\$42.00/hr
	Additional labor
<10,000 lbs.	\$38.00/hr
	Storage Fees
<10,000 lbs.	\$36.00/day

Michigan	There are no state-wide maximum rates for towing in Michigan, only that fees must be reasonable. The state's limit on storage fees (\$1,000) does NOT apply to commercial vehicles or to any vehicle that is owned or leased by an entity other than an individual. If an owner/driver of a non-police initiated tow returns to the scene while the vehicle is hooked-up but before the actual towing/removal of the vehicle, the vehicle shall be released to the owner/driver upon the payment of a reasonable service fee. Sources: Mich. Comp. Laws § 257.252i; Mich. Comp. Laws § 257.252f; Mich. Comp. Laws § 257.252d
Minnesota	There are no state-wide maximum rates for towing or storage in Minnesota, only that the fees must be reasonable.
Mississippi	There are no state-wide maximum rates for towing or storage in Mississippi, only that the fees must be reasonable. Sources: Miss. Code § 85-7-251

	For a non-consensual tow of a vehicle abandoned on private property, should the owner return before the vehicle is removed from the property the towing service may charge no more than one-half of the regular towing charge. Storage charges for abandoned property towed without the consent of the owner cannot exceed the charges for vehicles towed with the consent of the owner on a negotiated baisis.
	Sources: Mo. Rev. Stat. § 304.155, Mo. Rev. Stat. § 304.156, Mo. Rev. Stat. § 304.158,
Vontana	There are no state-wide maximum rates for towing or storage in Montana.
Nebraska	There are no state-wide maximum rates for towing or storage in Nebraska, only that the fees must be reasonable.

۷ t	Opertators must submit tarrifs with reduction in Category C flat-rate is vehicle owner returns before vehicle is towed. The flat rate may vary for the time of day at which the vehicle is towed, but may not vary according to the time required to tow the vehicle, the distance or
I I	the equipment used, except that a rate for mileage similar to the rate for mileage for Category A or B may be charged for a tow of more than 10 miles.
5	Sources: Nev. Admin. Code § 706.402 - 442, Nev. Rev. Stat. § 706.445
	Categories
	A: Law enforcement ordered tow requiring a towing vehicle ≤ 15,000 lbs. B: Law enforcement ordered two requiering a towing vehicle > 15,000 lbs.
	C: Towing or removing a vehicle at the request of a person other than a law enforcement agency, the owner of the vehicle, his or her agent or the driver of the vehicle.
New Hampshire	There are no state-wide maximum towing or storage fees in New Hampshire, only that the fees must be reasonable.
t s	For non-police non-consensual tows the state does not set maximum fees, however the Division of Consumer Affairs does mandate that fees must be reasonable and defines reasonable fees as those that are "no more than 25% greater than the company's fee for the same vehicle-owner-approved towing services, or no more than 50% above the fees charged by other towing companies in the community for the same towing services without the vehicle owner's permission". Towing companies must also abide any maximum rates set by the municipalities in which they operate.
a	Tows being done on behalf of the state police do have maximum towing and storage fees that are recalculated every year. Those rates are listed below. More information on other maximum fees for other services including drop-fees and specialized equiptment are available online at the state towing association's website.
:	Sources: https://www.njconsumeraffairs.gov/Statutes/Predatory-Towing-Prevention-Act.pdf, https://gsta.org/state-police-rates/

	GVWR	Basic Towing	
	≤10,000 lbs.	Hook-up \$155 and \$7/Loaded Mile	
	10,001 lbs 16,000 lbs.	\$300/hr	
	≥ 16,001 lbs.	\$500/hr	
		Storage	
	Cars/ Light Trucks -10' X 20' SPACE	\$50/day	
	Trucks (Dual Wheels)/ Single Axle	\$150/day	
New Mexico	Maximum for nonconsensual towing are set by the state Public Regulation Commission. Price varies by class of tow truck which are set based on the GVWR of the vehicle they can tow. These classifications are as follows: Class A (tows up to 8,000 lbs.) Class B (tows 8,001 lbs12,001 lbs.) Class C (tows 12,001 lbs 25,000 lbs.) Class D (tows 25,001 lbs. and more) For classes A/B there are maximum flat rates on the use of additional equiptment including dollies, chain saws/steel cutters, snow chains/4WD, motorcycle caddy and sling, go jaks, and air compressors.		
	Sources: https://www.nm-prc.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/Final-Statewide-Wrecker-Tariff-Effective-February-1-2017.pdf; N.M.		
	Towing Vehicle Class	First Mile/Hook-Up*	
	Class A/B	\$100	
	Class C	\$175	
	Class D	<u>\$225</u>	
		Loaded Milage	
	Class A/B	\$5.00/mile for 5-25 miles	
		\$3.50/mile for 26 miles and over	
	Class C	\$8.00/mile for 5-25 miles	
		\$5.00/mile for 26 miles and over	
	Class D	\$15.00/mile for 5-25 miles	
		\$10.00/mile for 26 miles and over	
		Driveshaft/Axle Removal	
	Class A/B	\$50	
	Class C	\$50 \$75	
		\$50	
	Class C	\$50 \$75 \$100 Deadhead/Excess Deaded per Mile	
	Class C	\$50 \$75 \$100	

Class D	\$10.00
	Standby/Waiting Time Per Hour (on hold at scene)
Class A/B	\$30.00
Class C	\$50.00
Class D	\$75.00
	Recover per Hour (per towing service)
Class A/B	\$100.00
Class C	\$200.00
Class D	\$300.00
	Extra Labor per Hour (1 hour minimum)
Class A/B/C	\$30.00
Class D	\$35.00
	After Hours Response Charge (5pm - 8am)
Class A/B	\$15.00
Class C/D	\$25.00
	After Hours Delivery Charge \$50.00 \$50.00 \$50.00
Class A/B/C/D	\$50.00
	Storage Charges Per Day
Class A/B	
Туре 1	\$10.00
Туре 2	\$15.00
Туре 3	\$20.00
Class C	
Туре 1	\$15.00
Туре 2	\$20.00
Туре 3	\$25.00
Class D	
Type 1	\$20.00
Type 2	\$25.00
Type 3	\$30.00
Additional \$1 per foor per day for every foo	r exceding 25 feet

New York	There are no state-wide maximum towing or storage fees in New York. Local ordinances may adopt laws and regulations regarding reasonable towing and storage rates for vehicales removed from a private parking facility.	
	Sources: N.Y. Veh. & Traf. Law § 1642, N.Y. Gen. Bus. Law § 399-V	
North Carolina	There are no state-wide maximum towing or storage fees in North Caro	lina.
North Dakota	There are no state-wide maximum towing rates in North Dakota. For vehicles under 20,000lbs GVWR, storage may not exceed \$50 a day for either abandoned vehicles or those inclived in emergency towing. Sources: N.D. Cent. Code § 23.1-15-06	
Ohio Maximum towing rates for private property tow-away zones are regulated by the Tow companies must offer to release a vehicle for half the rate if the owner are No other fees shall be permitted to be charged or collected by a towing service 4513.601 of the Revised Code that are not provided for in this rule or otherwise Sources: https://puco.ohio.gov/transportation/towing/resources/towing-fee-limit 4901:2-24-03		vner arrives before the vehicle has been towed. service or storage facility pursuant to sections 4513.60 and herwise allowed by law.
	Private Property Tresspass Tows	
	GVWR	Towing Fees
	≤ 10,000 lbs. > 10,000 lbs.	\$129.00 \$216.00
		Storage Fees
	≤ 10,000 lbs.	\$17.00/day
	> 10,000 lbs.	\$29.00/day
		Administrative Fees
	≤ 10,000 lbs.	\$25.00
	> 10,000 lbs.	
		After-Hours Retrieval Fee
	≤ 10,000 lbs.	\$150.00

	> 10,000 lbs.		
Oklahoma		e maximum rates for towing, which can be calculated either by distance or time.	
	billing by time, the towing company may bill a minimum fee equalling to 1.5 hours work. Recovery services may be billed in addition to		
	the towing services but must be billed at no more than the hourly rate and their justification for use must be documented on the invoid		
	Distance, hourly, and hook-up rates may be adjusted weekly by adding a fuel surcharge based on the Department of Energy's Weekl		
	Retail On-Highway Diesel Prices for the Midwest (https://www.eia.gov/petroleum/gasdiesel/). The Fuel Surcharge information and cha		
	is available online: https://oklahoma.gov/occ/divisions/transportation/nonconsensual-towing/nonconsensual-towing-fuel-surcharge.html		
	Sources: https://oklahoma.gov/content/dam/ok/en/occ/documents/tr/nonconsensualtowing/nonconsensual-towing-rate-chart.pdf; Nonconsensual Towing Act of 2011; Okla. Stat. tit. 47 § 966-968		
	GVWR	Distance Rate Per Mile	
	Single vehicle ≤8,000 lbs.	\$3.75 for 25 miles and under	
		\$3.13 for over 25 miles	
	Single vehicle 8,001 lbs 12,000 lbs.	\$4.25 for 25 miles and under	
		\$3.75 for over 25 miles	
	Single vehicle 12,001 lbs 40,000 lbs.	\$7.19	
	Signle vehicle ≥ 40,001 lbs.	\$8.44	
	More than one vehicle	\$8.44	
		Hourly Rates	
	Single vehicle ≤8,000 lbs.	\$75.00	
	Single vehicle 8,001 lbs 12,000 lbs.	\$100.00	
	Single vehicle 12,001 lbs 40,000 lbs.	\$150.00	
	Signle vehicle \geq 40,001 lbs.	\$225.00	
	More than one vehicle	\$225.00	
		Hookup - Rates	
	Single vehicle ≤8,000 lbs.	\$81.25	
	Single vehicle 8,001 lbs 12,000 lbs.	\$93.75	
	Single vehicle 12,001 lbs 40,000 lbs.	\$106.25	
	Signle vehicle \geq 40,001 lbs.	\$118.75	
	More than one vehicle	\$118.75	
	Length of Vehicle	Storage Rates (per each 24 hour period or portion thereo	

	Single vehicle up to 20 feet	\$18.00 Outdoor
		\$30.00 Indoor
	Single or combiation of vehicles over 20 but less than 30 feet	\$24.00 Outdoor
		\$36.00 Indoor
	Single or combination of vehicles over 30 feet in length and up to 8 feet	\$30.00 Outdoor
	in width	\$42.00 Indoor
	Single or combination of vehicles over 30 feet in length and over 8 feet	\$42.00 Outdoor
	in width	\$54.00 Indoor
	Maximum after-hours release rate shall be \$15.00 per quarter hour for the release of any single vehicle or combination of vehicles.	
	Miscellaneous Fees	Amount
	Additional labor	\$36.00 per person per hour
	Specialized labor/equiptment	Documented cost + 25% gross profit mark-up
	Registration Check (Law Enforcement Tows)	\$15.00
	PPI-Ownership/Lien Check	\$25.00
	PPI-Drop fee GVWR <10,000	\$75.00
	Title 42 – Notification Processing Fee	\$20.00
Oregon	There are no state-wide maximum towing or storage rates in Oregon, or	hly that they be reasonable. Cities or counties may provide
Pennsylvania	There are no state-wide maximum tow rates in Pennsylvania, only that it must be reasonable and local municipalities may set their own towing rates. For storage charges, if not set by local municipalities, are set at a maximum charge of \$25 per day.	
Rhode Island	Maximum rates for police ordered tows are set by the the state's Public Utilities Commission and Division of Public Utilities and Carriers. New tarrifs were adopted in May 2021. Sources: https://ripuc.ri.gov/sites/g/files/xkgbur841/files/utilityinfo/motorcarriers/18-MC-942021-Tow-TariffAttachment-A.pdf; https://ripuc.ri.gov/utility-information/motor-carriers/docket-no-18-mc-94-2021-non-consensual-tow-tariff Police Ordered Tows	
	GVWR Towing to Company's Lot	

Light Duty (<8,000 lbs.)	\$125 flat fee per tow (inclusive of all incidental charges, first
	five miles of on-hook milage, first hour of site work, and first 24
	hours of storage)
	\$3.50/mile for every mile of on-hook travel past five miles
Medium Duty (8,001 lbs 15,000 lbs)	\$145 flat fee per tow (inclusive of all incidental charges, first
	five miles of on-hook milage, first hour of site work, and first 24
	hours of storage)
	\$3.50/mile for every mile of on-hook travel past five miles
	Towing to Site Directed by Owner/Driver
Light Duty (<8,000 lbs.)	\$100 flat fee per tow (inclusive of all incidental charges and the
	first hour of site work)
	\$7.00/mile per on-hook mile from scene to site
Medium Duty (8,001 lbs 15,000 lbs)	\$120 flat fee per tow (inclusive of all incidental charges and the
	first hour of site work)
	\$8.00/mile per on-hook mile from scene to site
	Extra Labor per Hour (1 hour minimum)
Light Duty (<8,000 lbs.)	\$65/hr
Medium Duty (8,001 lbs 15,000 lbs)	
	Additional Time on Scene
Light Duty (<8,000 lbs.)	\$100/hr for additional time on-scene past initial first hour (billed
	in 15-minute increments)
Medium Duty (8,001 lbs 15,000 lbs)	
	After-Hours Release Fee
Light Duty (<8,000 lbs.)	\$30
Medium Duty (8,001 lbs 15,000 lbs)	
Private Property Tresspass Tows	
	Towing to Company's Lot
Light Duty (<8,000 lbs.)	\$125 flat fee per tow (inclusive of all incidental charges, all on-
	hook milage, first hour of site work, and first 24 hours of
	storage)
Medium Duty (8,001 lbs 15,000 lbs)	\$145 flat fee per tow (inclusive of all incidental charges, all on-
	hook milage, first hour of site work, and first 24 hours of
	storage)
	Drop-Fee

	Light Duty (<8,000 lbs.) Medium Duty (8,001 lbs 15,000 lbs)	\$60 flat fee is applicable if owner/driver returns to scene to remove vehicle and the vehicle is already secured on hook or flatbed of the tow truck	
	Length of Vehicle	Storage Charges	
	≤ 20 feet	\$35/day after first 24 hour period	
	> 20 feet	\$45/day after first 24 hour period	
	There are no state-wide maximum towing or storage rates in South be "reasonable" for both towing (including heavy-duty and special of on the state's Department of Public Safety's website under Wrecke <i>Sources: https://scdps.sc.gov/schp/wrecker-regs/faq, S.C. Code Re</i>	operations) and storage. How reasonableness is jusdged is available or Regulations FAQ.	
South Dakota	There are no state-wide maximum towing or strage fees in South Dakota. Law only specifies that towing ands storage fees for vehicles abandoned on any public highway or right-of-way must be reasonable. Sources: S.D. Codified Laws § 32-30-18		
Tennessee	There are no state-wide maximum towing or storage fees in Tennesse, only that rates be "reasonable". For tow companies on the the		
Texas Maximum rates for non-consensual police towing are set by the state DOT. Fees for police generated and PPI tow A tow truck motor carrier may charge a Fuel Surcharge fee when the Daily Rocky Mountain Average for price of f \$3.25/gallon. This surcharge can equal 3% of base tow rate and an additional 3% increase will be allowed for eve increase. Below are the updated fees as of 10/15/2022		he Daily Rocky Mountain Average for price of fuel reaches	
	Sources: https://site.utah.gov/connect/wp-content/uploads/sites/50/2021/12/Towing-Fee-Schedule-2022Updated-1.pdf); https://www.udot.utah.gov/connect/wp-content/uploads/sites/50/2020/12/Utah-Consumer-Bill-of-Rights-combined-2021-Regarding- Towing.pdf); Utah Admin. Code 909-19-11; Utah Code § 72-9-603; Section R909-19-14 - Non-consent Fuel Surcharge Fee		
Utah	GVWR	Tow Truck Service	
otan			
	Light Duty (≤10,000 lbs.)	\$179.00/hr	

	Heavy Duty (>26,000 lbs.)	\$370.00/hr
		Outside Storage
	Light Duty (≤10,000 lbs.)	\$40.00/day
	Medium Duty (10,001 lbs 26,000 lbs.)	\$60.00/day
	Heavy Duty (>26,000 lbs.)	
		Outside Storage (Placardable Hazardous Material)
	All Vehicles	\$115.00/day
		Inside Storage
	Light Duty (≤10,000 lbs.)	\$45.00/day
	Medium Duty (10,001 lbs 26,000 lbs.)	\$85.00/day
	Heavy Duty (>26,000 lbs.)	
		Inside Storage (Placardable Hazardous Material)
	All Vehicles	\$165.00/day
		Administrative Fees
	All Vehicles	\$37.00
		After Hours Fee
	All Vehicles	\$75.00
Vermont	• •	/ermont, only that rates be "reasonable". For vehicles parked withour and storage charges" may be determined by the municipality. at. tit. 23 § 2155
Virginia	There are no state-wide maximum towing or storage fees in virgina, only that rates be "reasonable" with the following exception: There	
Washington		
	Sources: http://www.psc.state.wv.us/Information/MaximumSta	
West Virginia	Non-Accident Towing Services (private property, diabled	
	GVWR	Towing Rates per Hour
	Light Duty (≤7,000 lbs.)	\$102.00/hr
l	Medium Duty (7,001 lbs 10,000 lbs.)	\$138.00/hr

Heavy Duty (10,001 lbs 26,000 lbs.)	\$211.00/hr
Super Heavy Duty (≥26,001 lbs.)	\$332.00/hr
Accident and Recovery Rates	
	Towing Rates per Hour
Light Duty (≤7,000 lbs.)	\$160.00/hr
Medium Duty (7,001 lbs 10,000 lbs.)	\$267.00/hr
Heavy Duty (10,001 lbs 26,000 lbs.)	\$374.00/hr
Super Heavy Duty (≥26,001 lbs.)	
Tractor	\$134.00/hr
20-39 Ton Wrecker	\$620.00/hr
40-60 Ton Wrecker	\$858.00/hr
30-85 Ton Rotator Wrecker	\$1,069.00/hr
Storage	
	Outside per Day
Cars and trucks ≤7,000 Lbs.	\$27.00
Trucks 7,001 lbs. 10,000 lbs.	\$32.00
Trucks >10,000 lbs.	\$37.00
Semi-trailers and buses	\$50.00
Cargo (if stored outside of original transport container unit)	
Refridgerated cargo	
	Inside per Day
Cars and trucks ≤7,000 Lbs.	\$37.00
Trucks 7,001 lbs. 10,000 lbs.	\$43.00
Trucks >10,000 lbs.	\$49.00
Semi-trailers and buses	\$94.00
Cargo (if stored outside of original transport container unit)	
Refridgerated cargo	\$100.00
Miscellaneous	
Additional labor	\$53.00/hr per person
Additional Charge for Weekends, Evenings and Holidays	Additional \$19.00/hr added to accident and non-accident towing/recovery rates, additional labor, and material handling equipment, cargo transportation and scene coordinator services for services on weekends, weekday evenings 5pm- 8pm, and federal holidays.

	Special Rates for High Risk Exposure	\$750.00 per accident or incident or chemical spill
	Special Rate for Bio-Hazardous Exposure	\$250.00 per accident or incident
	Specialized/Ancillary Equipment and Allowable Fees	
	Material Handling Equipment	\$160.00/hr
	Mobilization	\$300.00 flat rate
	Cargo Transportation	\$125.00/hr
	Air Cushions	\$1,200.00 per incident
	Scene Lighting (diesel powered)	\$300.00 flat rate
	Scene/Accident Coordinator	\$80.00/hr
	Sub-Contracted Service Fee	Cost + 15%
	Non-Reusable Cleanup Material Fee	Cost + 15%
	Rental Equipment Fee	Cost + 15%
Wisconsin	Wisconsin does have state-wide maximum rates for towing and s \$150 for a vehicle removed using a flatbed, hook and chain, whe \$25 for each period of 24 consecutive hours that the vehicle is st \$35 for each period of 24 consecutive hours that the vehicle is st \$150 for any other necessary and commercially reasonable chai or both, of the vehicle, and for any expenses incurred by the towing <i>Sources: Wis. Admin. Code Trans § Trans 319.03</i>	el-lift, boom, or any other method. ored at an outdoor storage facility. ored at an indoor storage facility. rges relating to the use of special equipment in the removal or storage,